Tags

Following a suggestion on one of my Facebook groups, I just joined Joyze’s International Hermit and Stitch Weekend.  Per Joyze:

For our new Hermitting friends:
IHSW takes place every 3rd weekend of each month, for us to squirrel some time away for ourselves and “Hermit and Stitch.” You can stitch as much or as little as your time permits, on anything you like, and on Monday of the following week, we post a progress picture and check out each others’ blogs (all the links will be listed below). 😀

You can join and add your blog to the list at:  http://joysze.blogspot.com/2011/08/ihsw-august.html

It looks like a fun way to share your cross stitching with like-minded stitchers.  I have class this weekend for my PhD program, but will definitely be putting time in on my Cross Stitch as well.

