Tags

,

Almost nine years ago, I started to stitch the Teresa Wentzler Wedding Sampler, but soon realized it would not be stitched in time for the wedding.  I put it aside and know I will never finish it, but hate the thoughts of cutting it up.  One woman has suggested that she might be interested in picking it up, so I’ve added a link labeled “Teresa Wentzler NBD” above with more info and pictures.

The Traveling Stash Box arrived today, so I’m now looking for the next home to which it will travel.  I apologize to our international friends, but this one is traveling in the USA only due to the cost of postage.  It’s a rather heavy box, largely filled with simple charts, a couple of books, a few small cuts of fabric, some thread samples, and several small kits.  Much of what’s there comes from The Cross Eyed Cricket, along with a couple of Butternut Road, Lavender & Lace, and Mirabilia charts, among others.  Here’s a picture:

The Traveling Stash Box 08/31/11

As for where it’s been, the box was first sent traveling by Tricia from Wisconsin on 4/14/11.  From there it went to DJ in Maryland, Lynn in Minnesota, Nan in Indiana, Beth in Kentucky, Debbie in California, Linda in California, Joyce in Texas, and finally to me, also in Texas.  Highlighted names link to pictures they’d posted of the Traveling Stash. 

My major find today was a copy of Just Cross Stitch from Spring 2009 that I was missing.  That issue has one of four parts of a sampler called Once Upon a Tree by Jeannette Douglas and Part II of the Grateful Heart band sampler by Sharon Cohen.  I have the issues with the other parts of both, so this was quite welcome.  In its place, I’m adding one of the JCS Christamas Ornament issues, and I’ll decide in the next few days what else to keep and add.

If you’re interested in receiving the box next, leave a comment on this post by noon this Sunday, September 4th.  I’ll draw a winner that afternoon, and send the box traveling Monday or Tuesday.  The rules are simple.  Take what you’d like but put in at least as much as you take.  Post a giveaway on your blog, and send it on its way to the next person.  One thing to note is that this box is very heavy and requires a large flat rate priority box.  Postage within the USA for the current contents is $14.95.  International postage cost would be almost $60, hence the restriction to the USA.

